Blog Tour: Day 8

Today we have a review of Bone Box at So Many Books, So Little Time:

“I was completely intrigued by the idea of archaeologists finding the bones of Jesus as well as new writings by him and his followers. It was fascinating to think of how the world would react if such things did exist and I think the author did a great job of portraying the pandemonium that might ensue. I also loved the descriptions of the archaeological digs and the caves at Cappadocia. I’m not familiar with a lot of the history of Turkey so I really liked learning more about it.”

Also an update from day 6, a review has been posted at Book Nerd:

“First, I have to confess that I did not anticipate liking this book as much as I did. I can’t think of a single thing that I did not like about this book. First, a fantastic plot! An unearthed stone box thought to house the bones of Jesus. I mean, wow! I had no idea about the traditions of stone boxes and I learned this and so many other things that I did not know. Second, an equally fantastic heroine—Sophia Altay. I can’t love her more! She was an interesting heroine, and a huge part of why I loved this book. Third, Joseph Travers. I really enjoyed both these characters individually and when they were together. Their dynamic was fantastic. The pacing of the story was perfect. I was able to learn new information that would become vital to the storyline but not feel overburdened with it. It was wonderfully suspenseful and captivating at the same time. I really enjoyed and highly recommend this fascinating story of discovery and adventure.”

What do you think of the new reviews?

Leave a Reply

