Broken Girls, by Tess Ballis, now on sale

Broken Girls by Tess Ballis. Cover photography by Katherine Evans.

Broken Girls by Tess Ballis. Cover photography by Katherine Evans.

I recently worked with Tess Ballis, an aspiring new author, to edit and publish her first novel. You can find Broken Girls on Amazon now.

From the back cover:


I’m seven years old, and he has just done something bad. He has left me, and I stare at the stained sheets, too stunned to speak.

I’m nine years old, and I no longer wear pigtails because he loves innocence. It doesn’t stop him.

I’m twelve, and I scream for help. Make so much noise that the neighbors are bound to hear. He holds me down and teaches me not to scream.

Eden Wright’s parents have both verbally and physically abused her for years. Her best friend, Lacey, is facing problems of her own. When Lacey’s boyfriend commits a horrible act, it is all too familiar to something Eden has suffered herself. Desperate to escape the memories that have been haunting her, she has to face the frightening truth that she has spent her whole life trying to forget.


Tess handles this important topic with delicacy, honesty and hope. It is a novel worth reading. I hope you check it out.

Leave a Reply

